4 ingredient flourless cookies

I’m at my parents’ place for the week and didn’t want to go out and buy all new baking materials… so I looked for something I could make with minimal ingredients. I was also looking for something semi-healthy to feed my kid brother after school. That’s when I came across this recipe.

I modified it slightly and halved the recipe to make 9 cookies.

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana, mashed
  • 3/4 cup quick oats
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter, creamy
  • 1/4 cup dark chocolate, crushed
Preheat the oven to 350*F. Mix all the ingredients (except the chocolate) in a bowl. Fold in the chocolate chips. Roll balls onto a lined baking sheet and bake for 12 minutes.
IMG_4194
Baking healthy desserts using bananas and peanut butter as substitutes has been around for a while… and to be honest I’m not a fan… but my brother didn’t seem to know the difference. Also, the chocolate baked really well in these and maintained the same consistency when hot and cool so that is a plus.
Modifications: I’d like to try this with almond butter when I can persuade myself to pay for a jar.
One thought on “4 ingredient flourless cookies

  1. Pingback: Baking To Do List | Eat cake for breakfast

Leave a Reply

